Revised Version

All changes for the version contained in the agenda will be shown in bold italics

Appendix 1

APPOINTMENT TO COMMITTEES AND BOARDS

PART 1 – ORDINARY COMMITTEES

	Audit Committee – 7 Seats					
М	Members of the Executive or Overview and Scrutiny Committees cannot sit on the Audit Committee					
Со	nservative Group		Liberal Democrat	Labour Group	Independent	
	(4)		Group (1)	(0)	Group (0)	
1	Abdul Loyes	1	Maria Gee			
2	Angus Ross	2	Imogen Shepherd-			
	-		Dubey			
3	Daniel Sargeant	3	lan Shenton			
4	Shahid Younis					

	Licensing and Appeals Committee – 15 Seats							
Со	nservative Group (8)	Liberal Democrat Group <i>(5)</i>	Labour Group (1)	Independent Group (1)				
1	Parry Batth	1 Paul Fishwick	1.Rachel Burgess	1. Sarah Kerr (Lib Dem)				
2	Chris Bowring	2 Rachelle Shepherd- Dubey						
3	Michael Firmager	3 Lindsay Ferris						
4	Abdul Loyes	4 Ian Shenton						
5	Barrie Patman	5. Peter Dennis						
6	Jackie Rance							
7	Bill Soane							
8	Shahid Younis							

Overview and Scrutiny Management Committee – 12 Seats

- Members of the O&S Management Committee cannot sit on the Audit Committee.
 The O&S Management Committee must include the Chairmen and Vice Chairmen of the three O&S Committees

3) No Executive Members

Co	onservative Group (7)	Liberal Democrat Group (3)	Labour Group (1)	Independent Group (1)
1	Sam Akhtar	1 Paul Fishwick	1. Rachel Burgess	1. Jim Frewin
2	Guy Grandison	2 Rachelle Shepherd- Dubey		
3	Pauline Helliar- Symons	3 Sarah Kerr		
4	Norman Jorgensen			
5	Rebecca Margetts			
6	Jackie Rance			
7	Alison Swaddle			

	Children's Services Overview and Scrutiny Committee – 8 Seats Members of this Committee cannot sit on the Audit Committee. 				
1)				Audit Committee.	
2)	No Executive Memb	ers			
Co	onservative Group		Liberal Democrat	Labour Group	Independent
	(5)		Group (2)	(0)	Group (1)
1	Anne Chadwick	1	Andrew		1. Morag Malvern
			Mickleburgh		(Lib Dem)
2	Pauline Helliar-	2	Prue Bray		
	Symons		-		
3	Norman				
	Jorgensen				
4	Rebecca Margetts				
5	Jackie Rance				

	Community and Corporate Overview and Scrutiny Committee
	– 8 Seats
)	Members of this Committee cannot sit on the Audit Committee.
۰	

2) No Executive Members

1)

Conservative Group (5)		Liberal Democrat Group (2)	Labour Group (1)	Independent Group (0)
1	Sam Akhtar	1 Paul Fishwick	1. Shirley Boyt	
2	Phil Cunnington	2 Clive Jones		
3	Anne Chadwick			
4	Guy Grandison			
5	Alison Swaddle			

Health Overview and Scrutiny Committee – 10 Seats

1) Members of this Committee cannot sit on the Audit Committee.

2)	2) No Executive Members						
Conservative Group (6)		Liberal Democrat Group (3)	Labour Group (1)	Independent Group (0)			
1	Sam Akhtar	1 Adrian Mather	1. Carl Doran				
2	Jenny Cheng	2 Tahir Maher					
3	Michael Firmager	3 Clive Jones					
4	Barrie Patman						
5	Jackie Rance						
6	Alison Swaddle						

	Personnel Board - 7 Seats					
Conservative Group (4)		Liberal Democrat Group (3)	Labour Group (0)	Independent Group (0)		
1	John Halsall	1 Lindsay Ferris				
2	Pauline Helliar- Symons	2 Clive Jones				
3	John Kaiser	3 Rachel Bishop-Firth				
4	Simon Weeks					

	Planning Committee – 11 Seats					
	All members of the Pl	anr	ning Committee will be	members of the Con	nmons Registration	
			Committe	е.		
Co	onservative Group		Liberal Democrat	Labour Group	Independent	
	(6)		Group (4)	(1)	Group (0)	
1	Sam Akhtar	1	Andrew	1. Carl Doran		
			Mickleburgh			
2	Chris Bowring	2	Rachelle Shepherd-			
			Dubey			
3	Michael Firmager	3	Stephen Conway			
4	Abdul Loyes	4	Gary Cowan (Ind)			
5	Rebecca Margetts					
6	Angus Ross					

Special Council Executive Committee – 6 Seats

The Mayor and Deputy Mayor of the Council will automatically be members of this committee. There will therefore need to be four other Members appointed and the Mayor and Deputy Mayor will count against their political party's allocation.

Conservative Group (4)		Liberal Democrat Group (2)	Labour Group (0)	Independent Group (0)
1	Mayor	1. Lindsay Ferris		
2	Deputy Mayor	2. Clive Jones		
3	John Halsall			
4	John Kaiser			

Th	Standards Committee – 7 Seats The Leader cannot be on Standards Committee. Maximum 1 Executive Member.				
	onservative Group (4)		Liberal Democrat Group (3)	Labour Group (0)	Independent Group (0)
1	John Kaiser	1	Prue Bray		
2	Abdul Loyes	2.	Imogen Shepherd- Dubey		
3	Jackie Rance	3.	Caroline Smith		
4	Daniel Sargeant				

PART 2 - Substitute Members

	Overview and Scrutiny Management Committee – Substitute Members					
Conservative Group (7)		Liberal Democrat Group (3)		Labour Group (1)	Independent Group (1)	
1	Keith Baker	1	Stephen Conway	1 Carl Doran	1 Gary Cowan	
2	Chris Bowring	2	Lindsay Ferris			
3	Anne Chadwick	3	Peter Dennis			
4	Jenny Cheng					
5	Michael Firmager					
6	Barrie Patman					
7	Simon Weeks					

	Children's Services Overview and Scrutiny Committee - Substitute Members				
С	onservative Group (5)		Liberal Democrat Group (2)	Labour Group (0)	Independent Group (1)
1	Sam Akhtar	1	David Hare		
2	Phil Cunnington	2	Sarah Kerr		
3	Guy Grandison				
4	Barrie Patman				
5	Alison Swaddle				

	Community and Corporate Overview and Scrutiny Committee - Substitute Members					
С	onservative Group (5)		Liberal Democrat Group (2)	Labour Group (1)	Independent Group (0)	
1	Pauline Helliar- Symons	1	Rachelle Shepherd- Dubey	1 Rachel Burgess		
2	Norman Jorgensen	2	Caroline Smith			
3	Rebecca Margetts					
4	Barrie Patman					
5	Jackie Rance					

	Health Overview and Scrutiny Committee Substitute Members					
Co	onservative Group (6)	Liberal De Group		Labour Group (1)	Independent Group (0)	
1	Chris Bowring	1 Rachel Bis	shop-Firth	1 Rachel Burgess		
2	Anne Chadwick	2 David Har	e			
3	Guy Grandison	3 Ian Shente	on			
4	Pauline Helliar-					
	Symons					
5	Norman					
	Jorgensen					
6	Simon Weeks					

	(to substitute for me	embe	onnel Board - Sub ers of the Personnel E disciplinary action in r	Board in relation to th	e appointment or
Co	onservative Group	Liberal Democrat		Labour Group	Independent
	(8)		Group (8)	(0)	Group (0)
1	Parry Batth	1	David Hare		
2	Chris Bowring	2	Rachelle Shepherd-		
			Dubey		
3	Graham Howe	3	Caroline Smith		
4	Charles Margetts	4	Imogen Shepherd		
	_		Dubey		
5	Stuart Munro	5	Prue Bray		
6	Daniel Sargeant	6	Maria Gee		
7	Wayne Smith	7	Stephen Conway		
8	Shahid Younis	8	Morag Malvern		

Special Council Executive Committee – Substitute Members			
Conservative Group (1)	Liberal Democrat Group (1)	Labour Group (0)	Independent Group (0)
1 Wayne Smith	1 Prue Bray		

PART 3 - Standing subcommittees

Wokingham Borough Wellbeing Board – 4 Seats

(Political balance rules are not applicable)

(Only requires noting as elected Member Representatives are nominated by the Leader

of Council)

	Conservative Group		Opposition Member
1	Leader of Council	1	David Hare
2	Executive Member for Children's		
	Services		
3	Executive Member for Health and		
	Wellbeing		

School Transport Appeals Panel – 6 Members (must be members of the Licensing and Appeals Committee)			
Conservative Group (4)	Liberal Democrat Group (2)	Labour Group (0)	Independent Group (0)
1 Michael Firmager	1 Lindsay Ferris		
2 Jackie Rance	2 Sarah Kerr		
3 Barrie Patman			
4 Chris Bowring			

NB as a subcommittee of Licensing and Appeals Committee, Schools Transport Appeals is not considered as part of the overall political balance calculation. However, it still must be politically balanced.

PART 4 - Co-Opted Membership & Independent Persons

		Parish/Town Council Representatives
		Non-voting, Co-opted Members
1	Sally Gurney	
2	Roy Mantel	
3	Vacancy	

	Independent Persons
1	David Comben
2	Paddy Haycocks
3	Nicholas Oxborough